Creating success for our members by transforming applied research into business advantages

The Technical Advisory Council (TAC) is an advisory body to the IOB that is charged with reviewing the research strategy of CCAM and providing feedback to the executive director on how the research strategy relates to broader research topics in the field of advanced manufacturing.

Chair: Ravi Shankar

Technical Advisory Council (TAC) Members

Kenneth Baeszler | Market Segment Manager – Aerospace | GF Machining Solutions

John Barnes | Vice President, Advanced Manufacturing Technology | RTI Metals International

Sam Battah | Canon Virginia

Livio Dalloro | Head of Research Group | Siemens Corporation, Corporate Technology

Tracy Darrow | VP Global Supply Chain | Dynamic Precision Group (DPG) / TurboCombuster Technologies

Nasser Ghariban | Assoc. Prof., Mfg. Engineering | Virginia State University

Todd Himes | Regional Sales Manager | Mitutoyo America Corporation

Mike Keeble | Technical Development Manager | Buehler

Scott Killian | Business Development Manager – Aerospace | EOS – Elector Optical Systems

Arvind Krishna | Global Head of Engineering | Oerlikon Metco

Ben Lagow | Materials Lead Engineer | Rolls-Royce

Xiaodong (Chris) Li | Rolls-Royce Commonwealth Professor, ASME Fellow, Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering | University of Virginia

John Malinzak | Senior Manager, Manufacturing Engineering | Aerojet Rocketdyne

Sherri McCleary | Director of Materials & Process Technology | Alcoa

Jennifer Michaeli | Old Dominion University

Gary Pickrell | Associate Professor | Virginia Tech

Brian Reiche | Technical Account Manager | Eastern Virginia | National Instruments

Nik Ruettimann | Director of Applied Research | Blaser Swisslube

Russell Schmidt | Manufacturing Group Lead | Airbus Americas Inc.

Ravi Shankar | Director, Coating and Process Technologies | Chromalloy Gas Turbine LLC

Nelson Sorbo | VP Engineering | Cool Clean

Matt Szymanski | VP Products Software Division | Mechdyne

Karen Taminger | Materials Research Engineer, Tech Lead – Structural Efficiency, Fixed Wing Project | NASA Langley Research Center

Joyce Tan | Engineering Group Lead | Airbus Americas Inc.

Greg Walker | Director of Sales & Business Development | Spatial Integrated Systems Inc. (SIS)

Ben Ward | Associate Professor | Virginia Commonwealth University

Jason Wells | Chief Technical Officer | SGS Tool

Mathias Wolf | Drilling Development Specialist | Sandvik Coromant

Melanie Young | Manager Manufacturing Technology | Newport News Shipbuilding